MoANA Committees

Bylaws Committee

The responsibilities of this committee encompass the review and revision of the Bylaws including the drafting of the proposed amendments for approval by the MoANA board.

Continuing Education

The Continuing Education Committee is responsible for developing policy and program recommendations for the association's continuing professional education program.

Committee Chairs: Chris Black

Finance Committee

The role of the finance committee is primarily to provide financial oversight for the organization.

Committee Chair: Rob Walsh

Government Relations

Made up of experts in the political realm of legislation and regulation that work with state legislators and regulators in order to protect and advance the practice of nurse anesthesia in your individual state. Committee Chair: Kristen Richter

Internet / Website

The purpose of the Website / Internet Committee is to develop and manage MoANA's internet presence, which includes both the traditional website and social media.

Committee Chair: Jean Covillo

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee oversees the electoral process, reviews candidate submissions, and prepares the official ballot for all elective offices. Committee Chair: Jean Covillo


The Missouri Association of Nurse Anesthetists Political Action Committee (MoANA PAC) is a political action committee representing the interests of CRNAs in Missouri. It is a voluntary, nonprofit committee established to elect candidates that will advance MoANA’s legislative program.Committee Chair: Angela Delaria

Peer Assistance & Wellness Committee

Committee Co-Chair: Mary Kay BaderCommittee C0-Chair: Elisa Oetting

Peer Review Audit Committee

Committee Chair: Debra Finkenwirth

Public Relations

Committee Chair: Austyn Belle Isle

Student Leadership

Committee Chair: Corry Coopmans

Ad Hoc Rural CRNA Committee

Committee Chair: Sallie Poepsel


The Federal Political Director is the catalyst for grassroots political involvement between CRNAs and the federal government. Committee Chair: Cassandra Decker

Associate FPD

Committee Chair: Cassandra Decker

State Reimbursement Specialist

State Reimbursement Specialist: Jeanie Skibiski